Welcome!

If you’re visiting from Travel, Wine, and Dine, welcome to my blog!

I’m a life long New Englander, who decided she needed just a little more sunshine in her life. Last summer my boyfriend and I decided we should move to Berkeley (we’re still not entirely sure why we picked here!). We packed up our belongings, three cats, and UHauled-ed 3000 miles across the country. I absolutely love the Bay area, and this blog chronicles my cooking and running adventures along the way. Please have fun exploring my little corner of the internet. You can also email me at Boston2Berkeley [at] gmail [dot] com . I’d love to hear from you!

Some of my favorite recipes:
Mango Salsa
Grilled Cheese with Mustard and Apples
Yuppie Nachos (with Goat Cheese, Sundried Tomatoes, and Guacamole!)
Cornmeal Tofu with Tomato Caper Sauce

Plus my series on becoming an accidental vegetarian:
Part 1
Part 2
with Part 3 coming early next week!

Some posts on running:
Back to Running
Runner’s Knee
Plus an update next week on my training for two summer half marathons!

Thanks for visiting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

