Mermaid Run San Francisco 5k: 3rd Place Age Group!

3rd place

I didn’t get my 24, but I did finish 3rd in my age group out of 61!  This is my first age group place ever, and it took the sting out of the 25 in front of my time.  Race recap to come soon, but the Mermaid Run San Francisco 5k was a wonderful race!  Well organized, great swag and lots of fun.  Thanks to Alisyn for being my photographer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mermaid Run San Francisco 5k: 3rd Place Age Group!

  1. Alyssa says:

    WOOOOOO! 3/61 is AWESOME!!!!! Congrats, Beth — you look totally at home on the Finisher’s podium. I expect to see more of this from you. 🙂 Way to go!!!

  2. Courtney says:

    WOOOOOOOOO BETH!!!!!!!!! congrats! you are awesome.

    • Beth says:

      Thanks, Court! But I believe the definition of awesome is running 20 miles on a Saturday morning just because. You’re crazy, but clearly awesome 🙂

  3. Megan (Running Foodie) says:

    Congeats, Beth!!

  4. Annabelle says:

    Nice work! Prizes are wonderful things… 🙂

  5. Naomi says:

    Congratulations! I’m so thrilled for you! And yes, I love Mermaid events!

  6. Alisyn says:

    What an awesome day! So proud of you!!! Congrats again Beth. I will send you more pictures a bit later in the day!!!

  7. Yay! Congratulations! You’ll get that 24. For now celebrate the AG place! 😀

Leave a Reply

